Hic Sunt Dracones


Gauss-Krüger Zone 7

Gauss–Krüger zone 5, 6, and 7

Gauss, the coordinates transformation tool, from now on supports Gauss–Krüger zone 7 too.

The complete list of currently supported coordinate systems:

  • HTRS96/TM,
  • Gauss–Krüger zone 5,
  • Gauss–Krüger zone 6,
  • Gauss–Krüger zone 7,
  • WGS84.

From other updates, it is worth mentioning further UI and UX tweaks, CSV export improvements, transformation precision upgrades, and many other small enchantments.

Also, I changed the default base layer to refresh the look and feel of the tool.

As always, if you have any questions, comments, or concerns, feel free to get in touch.

Happy transforming!

🐉 January 16, 2018